Writers’ Workshop for the Reading Classroom (powerpoint and handouts)

Saturday I’m heading off to Kyoto to give a short presentation on how to use the Writers’ Workshop Method in the second language reading classroom at the Kyoto JALT My Share Event.  The presentation is pretty much a recap of an earlier post, but I’ve made the PowerPoint as well the handouts available on my Google Drive.  There are some (relatively) detailed presentation notes in the slide comments area, so if you are interested in getting a clearer idea of what I’ll be doing, I recommend downloading the PowerPoint file.  And if anyone is interested in participating in a Google Hangout version of the workshop, I’d be pretty happy to give that a try as well.

Leave a Reply

